Down the alleyway

There's a fantastic piece of art down a wee alleyway in King's Cross, near the Camino bar, that is a little like a maze. It has lots of interesting patterns and pictures. It possibly contains a whole year's worth of blips if I ration it wisely.

I had a busy day of work (ancient Egyptians, invoicing, spreadsheets). The electrician came over to check the circuits (all are OK - phew) after which I rang the boiler people (boiler electrics might not be OK and we're under guarantee so they're coming out on Wednesday to check them). At the pet shop, I learned that lots of people have bought the flea remedy for their cats in the past week. I do find it odd that the fleas are out this early - perhaps they're fed up with being on a warm creature that stays out in the cold (fox) and have realized that cats sleep near central heating. The pet shop cat, Max, stayed with the pet shop lady over Christmas and he and all her cats caught cat flu. I missed seeing him perched on top of the shelves, but he has to stay well away until he's better. I hope all her cats recover swiftly. It sounds horrible.

In the evening, Fred and I headed to King's Cross for Si's birthday drinks. He had a great turnout and it was great to catch up with everyone from KF.

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.