Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

View through the rain

I've become very interested in the diffused effects that can be created by photographing through a curtain of rain on a window and this mornings conditions were spot on. Rain followed by sun gave me a chance to capture these wonderfl colours.

And, what's more, the sun stayed out so I had a lovely walk in the sunshine. I headed for the now redundant water trough in Ayton Wood where I'd photographed interesting patterns of ice and leaves in a previous year. I then took the uphill path photographing this view of the village before following the path across the top field and back to the road.

I had in mind the BBC `We set the theme, you take the picture' gallery and I wondered if I could take some photographs linked to the upcoming theme Rural - though I don't think I've got anything suitable to send from todays expedition. I think it has to have a human interest story and I didn't see any people or at least not until I began walking through the village on my way home. Somehow I didn't feel the few people I met would have been happy to be photographed, though I suppose I could have snapped A who was delivering the Parish Newsletter as I came down the hill. Maybe there will be a sequel to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.