It had to be you

So, we went for our WOOF at the vets today. Pio wowed the vet with how much he's grown; how healthy he is; and how confident he is.

The good news was that Cousteau's wee lump is just a fatty cyst and nothing to worry about. He had a little skin tag on his neck which the vet just nipped off. No drama. He's back up to 30.5 kg too. All good.

The bad news is that somehow my beautiful boy has developed a Grade II Systolic Heart Murmur. It's never been picked up before.

I admit there have been substantial tears.

I have read a bit about it and it doesn't sound as if it has to be that serious. I will just be praying that it won't come to anything.

I'm just trying to decide whether it's worth while getting a $300 heart scan to find out the grisly (or otherwise) details.

I suspect it probably is. If it's something that can be treated by medication then it's worth knowing. If it's something more sinister then I'll want to give him the best life he could hope for.

In saying that, I kind of do anyway!

It had to be you, wonderful you. It had to be you. XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.