Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

What's to loose

after yesterdays debacle -strong word, but it felt that way- with the car lock.

Today I had to nip down to Cautley Farm to collect some wheat and straw for the birds.
I thought the ground was still quite hard and that it was just a little bit of give on the top inche or so.
WRONG.
I drove onto the field without problem.
I unloaded five bags of wheat and one bale of straw.
I got back into my car and drove away........about 10 yards!
Tried the old reverse and gentle rock the car trick.......not playing.

Was I going to phone himself and get another verbal attack?

Of course he has NEVER done anything so stupid, no, not with a car.
With a long wheelbase transit van loaded with god knows how much weight in tools and equipment.
Yes he's done that several times and it was of course a laughable event each time.

Would me getting stuck be laughable?
Thinking not.

I have a couple of people in the village that I can call friends and one of them came to the rescue with hessian bags... out we chugged.

Of course himself will know as soon as he see's the field.

I reserve the right of silence.

Forgot to take a blip of the stuck car, so you get me covered in mud instead.

I particularly like the Adam Ant effect on my cheek.

Happy Tuesday every one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.