My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

What on earth?

Yep.. on my planet, where I live, we have two suns that orbit the earth! :)

As you have probably already worked out... it's a washing line and street lights! I was up early this morning and opened the blinds... to find the washing line looked like we'd strung fairy lights over it thanks to the orange of the street light. Try as I might (including hauling items out of the kitchen into the garden.. these included but were not limited to.. a chair, a pack of canasta cards and a tin of mexican train dominoes) I could not get the effect I dearly wanted.. one in focus! *not asking much*

Why can I not stand perfectly still? Hmm... When I finally got my hands still, my body swayed! So there's nothing for it. I shall have to get a tripod and try this shot again some time as it was so pretty and I'd love to share it with you.

I gave up and went inside to show hubby and Lottie (who were camped out in our bed) the results and decided after about 20 minutes to give it another go now that there was more light. Obviously a completely different effect but this pic got my attention best out of the lot of them.

I like the shapes in it..and the colours... would love it to be more in focus... but it's the best I could do with the chair, pack of of cards and Mexican Train Dominoes!

Thanks for the lovely comments about Lottie yesterday! They're all much appreciated! :)

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Catherine xx

PS Anyone with any recommendations on brand of tripod? Or at least any tripods to avoid??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.