My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Out of the Shadows..

...and into the light!

Today's intended blip took a side step today as if being patted on the shoulder and asked if this picture above could cut in! :) It'll save for another day... so don't feel too bad for the poor thing! (well I'll have to take it again.. but you know what I mean).

So I was having a cup of coffee while Lottie napped and the sun, who has been hiding all day decided to peek out from behind a cloud for about a minute! The shadow she (gotta be a she as it's so tempramental) cast of our decorative vase on the wall appeared to luminate my gloomy and grey day! So of course I noticed it, picked up my camera and dashed to take a shot!

I got one! That's it... just a single shot....before the fickle woman hid. I said a little ode to her and voila, she appeared for about a minute longer allowing me about 10 shots. So I managed to play with composition a bit! Hurrah!!!

Thank you lovely folks for all your wonderful comments yesterday! I have loads of tripod data to take away now and research and you are wonderful to have supplied it!! Bless you!!

In other news.. I did little housework yesterday (someone here knows me well already... you know who you are :P) HOWEVER I did complete my tax return and help Hubby complete his.. so in terms of dealing with things I procrastinate most... I got the nasty one done... so now... I must leave and finish that housework! Perhaps after a cup of tea and a walk with Lottie once she wakes :) *sigh*

Until tomorrow!

Catherine xx

EDIT: oh and by the way, the wonderful paintwork was completed by the previous owner :) She was determined to leave her mark all over the house... it's on that list I'm procrastinating over! :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.