My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Swings and Roundabouts...

...What you gain in taking many shots of different things you lose in time trying to decide which is most worthy of being blipped :)

*sigh* No less than 5 different objects/scenes photographed today... and this is the one that I went with. I guess mainly to document my experimentation with shutter speed and movement! I've started a blog and will put the others up there I think, it'll give me something to look back at in a few months. I'll publish the blog link once I'm able to add links here (10 blips I think). I shall also hopefully have some time to sit down with my books and DVD's this weekend and learn something new to help inspire me for pics next week!

Had a stressful day yesterday so looking forward to a relaxing evening with hubby tonight! We're officially on countdown to our holiday to South Africa (18 days) and my big birthday! Perhaps I should give some thought to what I'd like to achieve before I reach that milestone while I still have *counts fingers* 21 days to go!!

Really looking forward to tomorrow. We're visiting cousins that I love dearly!! and attending a double 2nd birthday party (twin girls)! :D

Have a good Friday folks!

Catherine xx

oh.. and not sure why they call these merry-go-rounds, I never felt very merry on them.. usually felt nauseous! and not pleased about the dummy in someone's mouth, but it was way past nap time and she was not going to surrender it! *shrugs* (swings and roundabouts eh??) :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.