My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Colour me happy

*phew*

What a day!

We went to London to visit the Queen of bacon muffins and King of photography (although he will protest, but I am in awe of his work!) My mind is buzzing from the wealth of info I was kindly given and all before midday! I was gifted a book written by Scott Kelby and I have so many new bits and bobs to work on that I really hope I can find some decent light to practice. I was kindly loaned a Manfrotto tripod too!! *shrieks with delight* Just need to get a head to fit my little DSLR and we're ready to trial that big beast!!

We then had to make a hasty retreat back up to Bedfordshire to attend two delightful little angel's birthday party!! Lottie had a ball and was thrilled to spend time with her friends and after the most well organised game of pass the parcel I have witnessed, walked away with a super set of crayons and colouring pad! Not forgetting some extra goodies in her party bag.. some of which feature in today's blip!!

I got myself rather frustrated this afternoon. Trying deperately to get my ISO down (need less noise in my life) and an aperture that allows me to get more than just Lottie's face in focus while still keeping a reasonable shutter speed! I failed! I even attempted to create a mini studio in Lottie's room to see if I could work on a portrait shot. I failed! (hence resorting to the shot above) :)

I think it all has to do with light (or not enough of it), but come tomorrow when I have rested, I will use a lifeline and... phone a friend!!

Tonight perhaps... I will ask the audience! :P

So that's it from me for now!! Hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Catherine xx

Oh and thank you for the comments yesterday, they're very much appreciated!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.