...among other things!

By JJFA

Beauty of Death - The Rose

So, death isn't supposed to be beautiful but this rose has defied that thought. I bought Naomi some flowers about 3 months ago and this rose lived for a lot longer than expected, even in death it's managed to linger around! I've kept it since it began to lose colour and get dry just so I can spend some time taking pictures of it. I thought this one was interesting as there's still so much deep colour and detail in the petals. I'm definitely going to spend more time with this rose just to get some more detailed and varying shots.

13/01/11: I've changed my rose from having a coloured background to a black and white one! Not sure if it works better or not but thought it was slightly more striking to the eye! :-) 1st time I've tried it so let know what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.