Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A postcard from me: A few of my favourite things

After last night's desperate Blip being analogised to one of my top ten songs ( " I still haven't found what I'm looking for" ) , I thought I may do a little series of Blips related to songs.
So.... these are a few of " my favourite things" ( cheesy song of the highest order, I accept my fate for posting such a song!!)

- Running, my bib from 2009 Manchester 10k, still stuck on my wardrobe, snapped tonight for old times sake.
- U2, their finest album, played in the car today.
- Politics : Big Ben photo from recent trip to London and Houses of Parliament.
- Wine, needs no explanation. Merlot tonight.
- Clouds, this is one of today's clouds taken up on The Yorkshire Moors.

All mashed up with an iPhone app that a fellow Blipper ( Appertunity ) told us about : "Juxtaposer"

I kind of like the pick n mix randomness of it all.

Thinking ahead as to what song to go with tommorow, off to You Tube for research purposes.
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.