A time for everything

By turnx3

Cattails by the lake

Thursday
Cold and overcast today, with occasional light snow flurries, but no more accumulation. I got to the gym in the late morning, then, after grabbing a bite to eat, I had some things to do at church. It was there that I got today's blip - this small lake is at the back of the church - and belongs to the church. There were a couple of holes in the ice, and the other one (out of the picture) was crowded with ducks and geese - there's not many places for them to find open water at present. On my way back home I stopped to do some grocery shopping, then by the time I had put it away it was time to fix dinner, as I had to be back at church at 7pm for knitting ministry. Joan (who leads the group) was proudly showing us pictures of her latest granddaughter, born at 2.30 this afternoon up in Maine - the wonders of digital photography and the internet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.