A time for everything

By turnx3

Christmas presents

Friday
I decided it was time I "christened" some of our Christmas presents this evening. The lovely wooden place mats and coasters were a gift from my sister. The package had confused me, as the customs label said place mats, which one thinks of as being fabric, and yet I could feel that the contents were hard! I was particularly happy with them as I had just bought this brown tablecloth in the Fall, and the wood looks particularly good against the brown. The wine bottle holder (which we had used before) was a gift from Laura that she had brought back from Belize. After dinner we went to see the movie The Iron Lady - amazing acting by Meryl Streep as Margaret Thatcher, and of course amazing make-up. That makes three movies we've seen in about a couple of weeks. Usually I find its a matter of seeing what's on at the movies and finding nothing that appeals to me, but that;s certainly not the case at the moment, as there's still another couple of movies I'd like to see, and a couple of others coming out soon!

One year ago: Cattails by the lake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.