The second half of life..

By twigs

Heaven from the other side......

After yesterday's blip it only seemed right to post a view of the same wee heavenly bay from the other side.

The weather wasn't quite so summery and blue but that didn't really matter. Today's walk was up the rocky scarp slope that overlooks the farmland where the holiday house is. I'd thought it was going to be quite a tough grunt up the track but it wasn't at all.......enough to let me know I'd done some work but not so much that it was unpleasant.

The view from the top was again glorious proving that this part of the world truly is a piece of heaven on earth (as if I needed any proof!!!)

My day finished with a couple of hours drive back home which was pretty uneventful but pleasant enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.