The second half of life..

By twigs

Happy birthday Sue :)

I eventually found - with the help of K and a number of txts - Sue's birthday gathering down at Rabbit Island today. Maybe it was the sunshine, maybe it was the school hoidays or maybe it was because it was Friday but the beach seemed to have an awful lot of people on it! I managed to somehow walk past Sue's crew a number of times and not spot them :( (Ahem! Or maybe it's my aged eyesight!)

Anyway, when I did eventually get to then it was nice to be able to say Happy Birthday to Sue in person, although I declined the midday bubbly to toast her!

On the way home I drove past this very bright yellow (converted US school bus maybe?) icecream stop. Now, in my eyes, summer isn't summer without icecream so of course, I had to stop.

Thanks, yes, I'll have a raspberry-strawberry-boysenberry combo in a waffle cone.........and whilst I'm here can I blip you too?

So there it was - icecream with a bonus blip :)

So once again, happy birthday Sue - and remember, you're not a year older than you were yesterday, you're only a day older! And remember too, that I still have a significant head start on you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.