The second half of life..

By twigs

The visitor...........s??

This morning I was woken by a thrush who was noisily tweeting his warnings whilst flitting around the trees and shrubs. There must have been something that he really didn't want to lose sight of because he stood his ground even after I went out to see what the fuss was. I even went back indoors and collected my camera then returned back outside and he continued to sound his warnings.

Later in the afternoon I was planting a few things and doing a bit of general garden maintenance when a thrush arrived and sounded his warnings once again. Now I can't say whether it was the same thrush or not, but the rest of the story is the same..........went indoors, collected camera, came back outside and managed to get quite a few nice shots of him. He hung around for about 10 minutes and really did seem to be engaging with me somehow.

.....it made me wonder whether it was this chap come back to say thanks for looking out for him. Now that would have been cool :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.