Day by day

By LizzieBeattie

Raindrop necklace

The day started badly but these beautiful droplets perched themselves along my little acer tree branch like a row of washing. Someone had explained to me that the droplets act like a lens. That is, they show what is on the other side of the droplets but they show the view upside down. Just like the old cameras.
If you look carefully into the drops, you can see the high garden wall and a sack of wood chips right in the middle of the frame, topped off with a most dull sky.

Walking Bob in the park today - so what's new? - I met a chappie who was wearing a hunting bird gauntlet. I stopped and asked him, and he pointed up into the tree to a big bird which was sitting @ 8m or so above us. He is a Harris Hawk. The bird turned its head 180 degrees to look at the noise, decided we were boring and swivelled back again. I asked if the bird would be all right with the dog around and was told, yes. I was also told that the hawk sometimes harasses small dogs. Good job Bob is too large for lunch!
No camera with me of course!

I have backblipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.