Clouds

An absolutely still morning, but by mid-afternoon the hot nor'westerly wind was blowing hard.

A nor'westerly brings clouds like this over the alps and across the Canterbury Plains. They look dramatic but usually herald soaring temperatures, very little humidity and no rain.

I usually photograph clouds and sky with a wide angle. Observing the ever changing forms as S and I ate gelato at a cafe on the hills, the detail of the clouds' texture drew me in.

A good day all round starting with my usual Saturday morning long run. I've completed one of my summer mini-projects. Just a bit for the builder dude to do and the house is ready for the painter. I also slapped some test pots on the side of the house. I'm close to deciding the dark colour but the light colour is still a mystery. Think I need another test pot.

No wonder I'm tired this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.