That's technology for you

I'm not done with my old vehicle blips yet. A dead Toyota today.

Unlike the Morris Minor that lives around the corner around me, my Honda won't still be driven around in 50 years time.

I'm not sure if my old film Olympus OM10 still works but I'm pretty sure it does. My Nikon D60 hasn't got a chance of still working in 25 years time.

Mum has a camera her aunt had when she was growing up. It's close to 80 years old and a thing of beauty. I suspect that after a skilled service all that would hold it back would be lack of suitable film.

Come to think of it there isn't much modern that will last.

I've been to see my doc today. I still have loss of feeling in a couple of finger tips. She is hopeful full feeling will return. Other than that I need to stick with antihistamines and the odd puff on an asthma inhaler for a while. Wandering into a nettle bush counts as accidental poisoning so she has registered it with ACC just in case there are any lingering problems.

Work was good. I've made more impression on one of my main projects this week than I thought I was going to. At the end of the week I can still see the genuine imitation wood grain of my desk. My big clean up will extend longer than a week ;-)

Thanks for your comments yesterday. Today turned out sunny and warm. The evening is warm and I'm still in shorts and t-shirt.

The weekend is here. Enjoy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.