Piece of me

Early to rise with my youngest. Wish little people new it was Saturday and a day to sleep in. Still quite sick with a cough and plugged head. Getting all sorts of advice from Vit. C to Neti pots. Sleep would be my ultimate choice of course if it were allowed.

Had to put on an all day workshop for filling out the free application for federal student aid (FAFSA) aka. U.S. government grants and loans. Ordered a tasty lunch so it wasn't quite so laborious. The weather is worse than ever, so that coupled with an earlier date for the event, equaled probably only 15 people in the entire 5 hours. Our worst turn out yet. It was nice visiting with my coworkers though.

Terrible wind. Exhausting rain. Tried a few shots outside, but was hit right in the face with wind and rain. Me and my camera soaked, I resorted to a simple shot of my necklace using the light of our front windows. It's my mangalsutra I've barely blipped before. At least this has a little more detail of the 22k gold and black beads. You can also see the wet, ratty hairdo from just coming back from the storm outside.

It's getting late, and the boys need to eat. I'm off for now but will be back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.