mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Out ma way mummy!

<back blip>

The t-shirt says it all, little monkey! We were back at Monkey Music today (hence the t-shirt) after the Christmas holiday. Aidan has moved up to the 'big boy' class and he loved it. He was hitting the drum with his beater, using the castanet properly and standing up to dance with the other babies in the middle of the room at the end. Adorable. I think it helps that he goes to Jo Jingles at nursery, I believe it's a very similar class which he also loves. We first started at Monkey Music this exact time a year ago when Aidan was only 12 weeks old. What a difference in him since then!

I got talking to another mum at the class today and she seemed really nice. The friend I had made a MM before now goes to a different class as she works on a Friday. We meet up now to go for coffee and to soft play which is lovely but it does make the MM class a little lonely for me.

I had to park quite far away from the class as the 'big boy' class is at a later time it's busier with cars. After the class I carried Aidan back up the hill to the car. I really wish I hadn't as my back was hurting for over an hour afterwards. Aidan's definitely too heavy for carrying now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.