Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A perfect day with friends

I don't really want today to end. It has been one of those special days. A few friends came over after lunch and we went on a 6 mile, figure of eight walk from Wall to Fallowfield and back.

The morning dawned fair, after the heavy rain yesterday. My friend J and I made lots of final preperations for the party. Then it started to rain heavily, but by 1.30 it was dry and fine with clear skies - perfect for the walk. We enjoyed good views from the top. We also visited the alpacas, met the owner and learnt more about them.

Back home for tea and cake, a quick change into our party clothes in time for games. Everyone entered into the party spirit. I left them with a game while I heated casseroles, cooked veg and then we had a meal together, 12 of us. Lots of chat, jokes, laughter and happiness. (Nearly forgot the puds......mmm)

Here is a photo of the sky just after sunset at the end of our walk.

I think I will sleep well tonight..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.