Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's my birthday....

.....and I've ended up with an emergency blip.

I celebrated well yesterday, but today started early. I was up at 0630 to see J before she left. Spent the morning clearing up after the party - not that there was any mess - you could hardly tell people had been here, but the crockery and glasses had to be put away.

Made curried parsnip soup for luch with L. Mmmm. Took Mum to see the King's Speech tonight. What a great film - and no sex or violence either. Mum fell asleep early on - very tired from the party.

I received lovely birthday cards. Here are 3, chosen because of their similar colours, and set off by carnations L brought for me about 10 days ago. The card on the left is hand painted silk with embroidery (Mum's work). The card on the right is a watercolour by L (after the style of Gordon Lamb) and the middle one is a mass produced card of another lovely watercolour. I thought they were worth looking at.

Nearly forgot the most exciting thing - we opened bookings for our Spring walking festival today and the printed programme has reached the final draft form.

Back to normal tomorrow (perhaps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.