Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Feeding Time At The Aquarium

Phoebe woke up at 6am all cuddled up under my arm pit, possibly better, or less smelly places to lie, but she seemed comfortable 'Daddy me awake, get up, can I have some Kispies please Daddy?' So Phoebe and myself trudged, well more me, Phoebe bounced excitably downstairs.

After breakfast we played a little, I was glad to see Phoebe had dropped her prices at her shop, everything used to be £50 but a more reasonable 75p was charged for a bitter lemon, which judging by the faces pulled by myself and Phoebe when eating (pretending) it still seemed expensive!

Later in the morning we headed to Tynemouth Aquarium, we have been here before, another Blip I need to add, but this time Phoebe seemed much more interested. The turtles were waving hello from their tank, then Phoebe decided to feed some stones to these little yellow fish, before trying to grab a sea bass and getting her sleeve all wet, she was even helping me answer a quiz on the way round. There was one fish she wasn't keen on though 'Me no like Daddy, fish is ugly!'

After the aquarium we headed to Tynemouth Beach and Crusoe's Cafe for some lunch 'May I have some chips Daddy?' Phoebe politely asked, and since I was hungry too we decided to head in before Joss and my Dad arrived, Phoebe sat sharing my lunch, sharing is possibly the wrong word as she ate most of it!

We then headed back to Sam's house to play in the afternoon before packing up and driving back to Coldstream to drop her at her Mummy's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.