Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Monday Monday Monday

Everyone will know how Monday's can drag on, today seemed worse than usual however, it started on the way to work when I took a rather potholed road to get to the office, I dodged the majority but clipped one or two, no issues or so I thought. Once at work it was the usual thought of wanting to leave sooner rather than later, they have decided I need to work my full 5 weeks notice, and when I was given the fantastic task of sorting the folder structure for a new document system, I was elated, wait, no, deflated, yes, that's the right expression, so I was happy to see the clock tick around to 4 so I could leave...

....Although not really, as Craig and I got into my car and moved out of the space something was immediately wrong, we jumped out, had a look and saw that the rear passenger tyre was completely flat, brilliant! So I moved to a quiet part of the car park and began to change the wheel, doing so I noticed there was a chink in the alloy and a tear in the sidewall of the tyre, obviously the potholes in the morning had taken their tole, I then checked the front wheel on the same side only to find chunks of alloy missing from the wheel, fantastic, just what I want in the car i've only had for two days!

I then went back down the road to find the potholes which I had hit, in the hope that I may be able to make a claim to the council, in the process some muppet in a ruined Focus drove right up to the tailgate of my car as I was trying to avoid one massive hole, then he squeezed past on a road only just wide enough for two cars leaving both me and Craig wondering what he was thinking, I held up my hand to the window as he blasted in front. As we got further down the road he then braked, pulled across the road to block the traffic coming both ways, got out with his mate and approached my car;

'Hi (as an the childs way of saying H and I) min, fit I f***'s yer problem like?!? am a nit allowed ti f****** pass ye like eh?!?'

'Well I was going slow to avoid the potholes, and there was hardly any room for you to pass'

'But ah wiz on i f****** straight min, fit i f*** di yi expect'

There is no reasoning with some people, and none of his rear lights were working either which considering it was pitch black at the time was a bit daft, hopefully someone doesn't see him and parks in the back of him, wait, no thats not nice...anyway I pointed this out to him which he replied with;

'Ats f****** gud, means you canna f****** see fit am dee'ing'

After finding the offending pothole I took some pics before driving home, hoping to try my mums Fiesta wheels on my Fiesta to see what, if any, the change in size to a smaller wheel has, unfortunately my wheels refused to come off, so I gave up and headed in to sulk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.