Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Diving into lasagne...?

Today was a busy day for Flitty and Moonay. At about 3pm, I had made them help me clean the mess of receipts and coins in my room. Flitty had to search for all the coins that's scattered everywhere in my room whilst Moonay had to check receipts for me... those receipts that are last year and not for any redemption of any kind is to be thrown into the dustbin.

As both of them were doing the task I gave them... I had gone out to Ikea. A friend of mine wanted to buy some mattress protector for her mom... so, I sorta gave my trust to them to do the task I've assigned to them. My sister was still at home before I left... and she assured me that those two rascals won't be doing any harm today. I hope not. Wouldn't want to come home with half of the room upside down. These two might look a wee bit tiny, but the havoc they cause is ten times their size.

I came back after a search and also great Salmon Teppayaki lunch... to find the two rascals asleep. I saw that the coins were all collected in one place and the receipts were disposed off nicely in the bin. Something must've been right that I got to enjoy my day without the feeling of pulling my hair out.

Thinking that good deeds must be rewarded, I've decided to include them out and about with my next outing... whenever that was going to be.

Not long later, my friend Kabir had called. He asked whether I'd be around to actually hang out. Instantly I said yes, and we had head to a nearby Secret Recipe cake shop. It's been awhile since we caught up with each other. Kabir, being a good friend had agreed to have Flitty and Moonay with us in the outing. We talk about work, life and all the small things.

Kabir had ordered the lasagne whilst I had the kids spaghetti bolognese. Wasn't feeling like having the big portion tonight. Later, I had cake - Oreo Choc cheese. Yumms.. it felt good.

When Kabir's dish came, whilst we were both busy talking, I had not noticed that Flitty and Moonay jumped to the Lasagne dish. Flitty was already ready to dive into the lasagne by the bowl and Moonay was waiting to jump at the top of the bun.

Could you imagine how my friend felt when he picked up the fork and wanted to scoop his lasagne?? *shakes head*

I apologized for their behaviour and grabbed them out of Kabir's dish... but my friend couldn't help being baffled and had a good laugh over it. Cheeky and sneeky aren't they, Kabir?

Owh well.. so much for being good rascals :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.