Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Onion breath.

It was such a hot weather today, that I decided to stay in and cover all the blinds. Flitty was playing around with some ball whilst Moonay was jumping downstairs to get some drink... it was really that hot.

Waiting for the sun to cool off is like waiting for pigs to fly... sun will always be hot here in Malaysia and the rain will always come at inappropriate timings. Like now, I'd love for it to rain so that I can sleep with the covers... but no, it rains in the evening nearing to 8pm. The rain has stopped and I'm wishing for it to rain again.

At about 7pm, my friend had come over and invited me for dinner to Tony Roma's in Cineleisure, Damansara. It's a nice cozy place and I've enjoyed my last visit with the same company. My boyfriend was at home sleeping away. It was still raining then... I let him continue with his slumber. No point waking him up to join on our dinner trip if he really do feel like sleeping. Mutual understanding between the two of us.

So, it was off the two of us. Ms. SK and Ms FK. My friend is someone who seems to be like my other twin half... we always seem to finish each others' thoughts, sentences and we have the same opinion (well almost every opinion seems to be of the same).

It was also she who had the feel that 2008 should not be the year where we get the days passing us by. We both feel that 2007 had gone by like a bullet train that never stopped. I'm now at least taking the time to plan the day and review it too at the end of the day. "No day shall go unnoticed"

Lotsa expectation to make a day unnoticed... but carpe diem they say, right? Not that I know what is that entirely...

So.. anyways, we were both settling in our seats at Tony Roma's. This is a nice place for family and events where their specialties are steaks and seafood. We've both tried the sirloin steak and ribs. They are to die for... VERY tasteful.

Tonight, I was feeling like having Tony Roma's signature Onion Loaf dish. It's this really round Onion ring that's shaped like a bread loaf.. or some sort. I had them last time I spent my Tony Roma visit with Ms FK.

My friend, she ordered the buffalo wings. Scrumptious too, I may say.

Chatting away, I had not noticed Flitty and Moonay jumping away at the table. This was when the food arrived! As though both knowing that I'm having the onion loaf... Moonay had climbed up the loaf (acting as though he was KING of the loaf) and Flitty was looking from the table upwards.

When I realized that I had actually had stowaways in my handbag, I just had to shake my head and sigh. Ms FK looked at me and then she looked at the table. She just had to laugh. Yes my friend... these two will always sneak in places to follow me. They must've jumped into my bag when I was frantically getting ready to go out.

Note to self : Make sure that whichever bag I am using, it's not left open for them to jump in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.