Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Beach Highlights

What a wonderful way to end the day and the 3-day weekend. I didn't think we were ever going to see the sun again. Then, late afternoon, the sky cleared and the sun came out. I quickly headed out to the beach to see if I could capture a sunset.

It was still pretty windy out there, and there were some high waves. I tried to capture a few, but wasn't very successful. As the sun went down, I was able to catch the sun and clouds reflection in a pool of water in the sand. It wasn't quite what I had in mind, but I loved being out there taking photos again.

My nephew, who is a photographer, and took photos at a wedding I attended Saturday, just put his photos out on Smug Mug of the wedding. He does such a good job. Here is a shot he took of my oldest granddaughter; I thought it was terrific. I'm going to try to get some pointers from him, when I get a chance.

Here is my raindrop shot from Sunday.

Back to work tomorrow, and my husband is still sick. I hope I stay well. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.