A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

The Eye of Barad-dûr

Fire belched from its riven summit. The skies burst into thunder seared with lightning. Down like lashing whips fell a torrent of black rain. And into the heart of the storm, with a cry that pierced all other sounds, tearing the clouds asunder, the Nazgûl came, shooting like flaming bolts, as caught in the fiery ruin of hill and sky they crackled, withered, and went out.

Today was very nearly my first day of not Blipping. Apart from a quick dash to town in the rain I've been stuck mostly in my work room finishing up some work. So as I got Jnr ready for bed I was surprised to find my Bliportunity staring me in the face.

I've often referred to Mossmorran as Barad-dûr or Mount Doom in the dark lands of Mordor. Well it has that glow of Sauron casting his evil eye over the land doesn't it.

I'm often amused by the reaction of people unaware of the bright flame you can see from Mossmorran, best of all when on the train crossing the Forth Rail Bridge at night. Its perfect for telling them that Cowdenbeath is in the land of Mordor :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.