I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

above us only sky

Glorious morning, if a little cold after the very hard overnight frost. Decided to walk my Newbald dogs up Dot Hill this morning as the underfoot conditions would be good to firm(!). I only venture up there when the ground is either frozen, covered in snow or baked solid from a long, dry spell of weather, otherwise it can be a little muddy, to say the least.
Once again, spied many a good photo opportunity (all on Flickr), but this one did it for me because of the stark contrast between the (man-made) telegraph pole and the clear blue sky offered up by nothing more than mother nature.
Managed to get some nice frosty scenery shots and a few close-ups, but the chosen one just stood out that little bit more, but it was a close run thing!
I love to blip, I think it's becoming one of my favourite pastimes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.