Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Reflecting on myself

This is a study of my university career. It is on the wall of Central Square at York University. In this blip you can (barely) see my reflection. In the bulletin board box you can see YUMSO, the organization I founded in 2004, some postcards from ACMAPS, which I helped get off the ground in 2007, a map of Keele campus where I've spent so much time, YorkU magazine from April 2008 which featured me on the cover for my volunteer contributions to York. On the cover I am holding Existere which I revived in 2007. The YFILE story shows me and my wife at my graduation in June 2010 which profiles my undergraduate academic career culminating in the Murray G. Ross Award. Also reflected is the Pizza Pizza sign which was/is a favourite place to grab a slice. Nice of YUMSO to keep me up all summer and fall. Time to move along and feature other mature student stuff! I am very glad that YUMSO continues on without me.

Yesterday's blip: Beam me up, Scotty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.