While on my runs

By waipushrink

Another place, another sunrise

This morning is the start of the fifth month without having missed a daily run, jog or walk. (Oh, the pressure!) Since starting to take a camera with me (initially my iPhone, and since October the wee Panasonic), I have almost always got at least one photo while on my run, and since joining blipfoto that has been the source of most of my blips.

I realise that this results in a bit of sameness in what I put up, much as I try to vary what I photograph, and what I then choose to show. That is because of the small number of routes I tend to use. Also, because of the time of the year, sunrises are featuring rather a lot. But most of them are pretty good (I think; that's why I post them); it has been some weeks since I have had a city sunrise to blip.

This is it. Best of a half dozen pictures taken on this morning's run. After the run, shower, breakfast etc, I have been at the office until just before 6. A long day during which taking an alternative photo hasn't even occurred to me. It has been a good day, nevertheless. Every one is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.