Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Frosty Gatepost

Blipping early today since I have jobs that need my attention so I'm getting the small things done and dusted so I don't have to remember them!

Very tired after a long day yesterday (up at 6, finally back in bed at 2, twenty hours later), but there is no let up (yet)! Today I must finish the application form for the Return to Teaching course I'd like to go on and get it in the post!

I must also do some maths and viola practice and, if I still have the energy, a bit of piano and flumpophone! The increasingly messy house will have to wait until next week, priorities and all that!

This morning, thankfully, we got up a bit later. It was light enough for me to go for a walk, although really a bit too cold - I can never work out what to wear - too many clothes and as soon as I increase my heart rate I'm boiling, too few and I just freeze & tense up. I'm also ferociously hungry again.

Ah well, maybe a cup of tea will help - my Dad says he always drinks tea when he's hungry and trying not to eat so much - he says by the 17th cup it's usually lunchtime anyway!

And the frost does look jolly pretty on the top of the gatepost - very surprised it didn't have pawmarks in it - usually does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.