Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Five Noses!

Sorry, more ratties! Couldn't resist blipping this pic of my five little lovelies sharing their hammock! Just couldn't resist! It's just such a delightful image showing how well they're all getting along! :-)

I also have further news - sometime in the middle of February, once the big cage is finished, Vulcan and Isaiah will be coming to join my little mischief! They're coming from one of my facebook friends who recently got five does who ALL turned out to be pregnant and she's ended up with about 50 rats in total. I'm delighted to be able to follow their progress before they move here. :-)

Today I haven't done cage work though, but just had a bit of a rest with the Wonderspouse and the telly (and loading and unloading of the washing machine). It's been a peaceful day, with the exception of an incident this morning when Smudge went missing briefly - the Wonderspouse dropped a jar of curry paste on her head (by accident - she ran underneath just as the jar was falling) and she ran off. However, we found her and she seems fine!

Progress has been made with the cage though - the last 2 doors I bought on ebay came in the post this morning, so it'll be on with the work tomorrow!

For now, I'm learning that I do need to rest sometimes and that work is more productive when I do take time off in between. Life is good at the moment!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.