Howth boat

A lazy day, spent mostly in bed recovering from the hectic weekend.

It was after 2.00 by the time I got out of the house, shamed into sticking my nose out by the rather pleasant day it turned out to be after an early-moring frost. I drove to Howth and walked the fishing pier. I took a few indiferent shots before the camera battery died (no spare with me, naturally). Fortunately I managed to salvage this from a rather mediocre and small batch.

When I got home there was a message on the machine from my new doctor, saying that he'd got the results of the blood test. He said the numbers were a bit high for the prostate test, and asked me to come in to him tomorrow for a chat and so that he could give me a referral latter to see a urologist. A bit worrying, perhaps.

It was early to bed to settle down with an undemanding John Grisham (The Broker, not one of his better ones).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.