A rewarding walk

The week ended as it began, with yet another overnight frost and a gradual clearance to a dry, bright, sunny, clear day.

Rather than fall into the wait-too-late trap that I'd fallen into earlier in the week, today I decided to be more adventurous and treat myself to a really decent walk-around. I set off before 1.00 pm, walked to Killester and got the DART from there to Dalkey. From there I walked to Colliemore Harbour, then along back through Dalkey and along the coast to Bullock Harbour, stopping off in Fitzgerlad's pub in Sandycove on the way to the DART station at Glasthule for the return trip to Killester and the walk from there back home. A really good, long walk indeed, and I was well chuffed when I got back.

It was a smashing day, and I had a photographic ball. This is just one of many views of Colliemore Harbour that I came back with (along with several more of Bullock Harbour as it caught the very last rays of the evening sun). This was definitely the best and most enjoyable blip wander for a long time. My mate Dave mentioned this morning during an email exchange that he was getting concerned at a tendency since the new year for this journal to build up interruptions. He's all too right. Things have been ticking over in terms of bringing the camera with me all the time and getting at least a couple of shots in the can each day, but I've been feeling myself that the mojo being taking a bit of a battering lately. Hopefully the sheer joy of today's little expedition will turn out to be the corner which needed to be turned to get me back into the old groove. Let's hope so. In the mean time, why not take a look at this a bit larger.

That said, I've had to back-blip to catch up with this latest week-long interruption. Here's the list:

Sat 15th Jan : Daffodil repairs
Sun 16th Jan : Inherited
Mon 17th Jan : Howth boat
Tue 18th Jan : Communication
Wed 19th Jan : Becalmed
Thu 20th Jan : Evening stonework

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.