Evening stonework

The week has turned into a bit of a groundhog day sort of arrangement, with heavy overnight frost gradually disappearing as the sun got to work on it and the bulk of rhe day turning out to be dry and bright and sunny and clear. Today was no exception.

It was quite late today before I left the house, and I was in two or more minds about where to go and what to do. By the time I'd decded, my options had narrowed considerably, so I ended up taking a quick trip back out to Howth again. The late evening light was wonderful, showing off the stonework in great style on the restaurants and fish shops along the fishing pier. It was only when I transferred the day's crop of photos that I realised I'd been pointing all the time away from the sea rather than concentrating on the boats as I usually do. There's no doubt that late evening sunlight does great things at this time of year.

Nothing to report afterwards. A quiet evening with some time spent on my Angry Birds game, a bit of music listening, and some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.