Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Drying

My turn to host the quarterly Concert session of the music group today. I like to host one of the four concerts each year, and had decided to make a bit of a bigger fuss than usual today (lots of the other guys ply us with wine and cake and special nibblies on a regular basis, and it was well past time for me to return the compliment).

As usual I left everything to the last minute (understandably, really, what with getting the new speakers and having to try them out yesterday), so I was up bright and early to do the usual dusting, vacuuming, tidying and so on -- as well as get in some bubbly and regular wine and pop up to the supermarket for foodstuffs. Hopefully my last-minuteness didn't show when the gang arrived and we went on to sit back relax and mop up a fascinating concert programme.

Things broke up around 5:30 or so, I did the most urgent tidying up and then washed the glasses. I usually let them drain for a bit and then use a tea-towel to wipe them dry, but this time I tried Carl's technique which is to upend them onto a tea-towel and just leave them there to dry themselves. Hmmmmm ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.