Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Alhambra

Up early to get to the Alhambra for opening time this morning. Didn't have a brilliant night's sleep due to loud fellow residents in the hotel at 2.30 this morning. They will receive an early morning call if they do it again tonight. (Call the room of the offending party - several times. Petty but very rewarding). M slept like a log - didn't hear a thing.

The Alhambra was overwhelming - so much to see and take in. I managed to take most of my pics on 1000 ISO today instead of 100. I'm blaming those pesky party people for that too.

The Palace wasn't too busy but it was freezing. I didn't bring enough in the way of warm clothing and after a couple of hours I retreated to a coffee shop to thaw out before regrouping with M. We spent most of the visit doing our own thing as M likes to take a lot more time than I do trying to capture that perfect shot (We are like that in life, too) She did a great job.

Here's mine. Part of the gardens of the Generalife

I've got my Blipfolio up & running - I'm going to use it for pics that didn't make the blip cut, so I'll be adding and subtracting pics fairly often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.