a town called E.

By Eej

Birds of a ...

... woodgrain.


We'll be allright. We will.


I'm trying to persuade the Beloved to dance the night away. In our basement, with the help of our old vinyls and the recordplayer. Oooer. Look at us being all retro. Or old ;)


These Finnish birdies are about 20 years old. They were ridiculously expensive but I fell in love with their shapes immediately and after gawking at them for many months in the display window, I finally realised that one day they might be gone and what would I do then?
So I bought them.
And 20 years down the line and a continent away I am still completely in love with their shape, and how they feel in my hands.


We're having an Arctic blast with temperatures this morning of around 7F/-14C. Without factoring in the windchill. I stepped outside for a tiny bit and decided promptly this is an indoor day. So, I'll be baking stuff, cleaning stuff and snuggling stuff the rest of this saturday.


It seems somehow so very appropriate that while I was uploading this, Finnish birdie Nina posted a Blip from above the clouds :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.