an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Hair Come The Memories

Today has been jam packed. Firstly was Toddler swimming. Granny and Baby came with us whilst Wife had booked in to get her hair cut.

When wife and I met all those years ago she had short hair, I had the same no hair hairstyle that I have now. A few years ago before we got married and had the little ones she decided to let it grow. I loved it short and I loved it long.

She said she was going to go a little shorter so when we buzzed past the hairdressers on the way back from swimming I was amazed when she jumped out of the shop at us. She had gone shorter than expected. It looked fantastic and immediately threw me back to the day that we met. Just beautiful!

After lunch we had to say bye to Granny who has once again saved us from the madness of trying to cope with ill children who don't sleep. Baby is much better now and we are starting up the sleep training again tonight, though we are pretty much back to square one with it, which is annoying.

This afternoon we took a strole along the seafront where I took some pictures of the wife by the revoloution spot to show off her new hair.

As I took some pictures a load of white coaches and one yellow one drove behind the shot. I suspect the coaches were full of Leeds United fans on their way home from the match. I managed to keep them all out of shot in all my pictures except for this one, amazingly.

However I had to choose this one, as coincidently Wife is from York. I am very lucky she ventured down South and I am even luckier that our paths crossed one night. A amazing night involving Jimmy Sommerville, Now that's what I call music, European Parties and a tall story about being a biscuit designer.

Maybe one day I shall share that story here, but for now thank you to Granny who is now back in York and thank you for the haircut that sent me back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.