Treegonk

By treegonk

Pentland Pine

Back to work with a bump. - Made worse by the fact that some of the best snow for ages had fallen up in the hills.

When I left home there was a tiny smattering of snow on the cars. Someone let me out of the bottom of my street and across the traffic. When I looked round to say thanks, I saw it was Anonymoose, sitting waiting patiently for me to find a gap in the traffic.

One mile up the road and there was 4 or 5 inches of snow and the traffic had ground to a complete halt, as it seems to do in this country far too easily. I'd moan about it, but it's kind of funny and nice that the snow dictates the whole commuter's day. - One and a half hours for what is usually a fifteen minute journey.

Still, the Pentland Hills looked fantastic in their new white blanket and I even managed a wee photo expedition at lunchtime. Not so bad.

Should have just buggered off and gone sledging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.