Flying-leap

By flying

Bouquet

A day of unsettled weather - rain, heavy rain, drizzle, clear grey sky, fine drizzle, rain and now as I type clear grey sky.
The washing was late going out and was still dampish when I checked but I decided to leave it - bad call, now its soaked!! I gardened when the sky was grey but the ground so soggy and gluggy, I didn't last long.
When I dropped Daughter E to work this morning I had a few things to get from the mall. I got a little sidetracked in a bookshop for about an hour or more - I came home empty handed as I forgot the errands I had to do!!
Oh dear, a day of muddle - but these lovely bouquet of flowers sitting on our fireplace with there delicate scent drifting through the house is enough to make me smile, a birthday bouquet bright and cheerful for this grey Summers day.
Hope your enjoying your Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.