A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

I should probably admit defeat

The house wins. The kids win. Stuff wins. I like to think that I am not overly houseproud and like to follow Carl's mantra that this is a working home and not a show home. And I know that the day will come when I look through my lovely clean glass doors and wish some small child would come around and kick a muddy football against them (or so popular wisdom has me to expect). But wellies on the bookshelf have surely crossed the line? Or perhaps this is an art installation and I should be cataloguing it, charging for entry and submitting the application form to the Turner Prize committee as I type.

I'm not sure I have much room to talk anyway. Decided to clear out the six little-ish drawers in my bedside cabinet. Apart from a small contribution to landfill I found six european adaptors. They now practically have their own drawer. If only we can remember that next time we are packing for t'continent.

On a cheerier note I did find £60 of theatre tokens so that should feed my addiction a little longer.

Off to attempt repairs to a Crimean war costume for J to wear to school tomorrow whilst further catching up with the recently discovered joys of Zen (the BBC Italian detective series; for the other sort I think I would need a lot less clutter in the house).

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.