Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

A Bit Late

Man what a wind last night...............

I was surprised that my fence was still there when I got up this morning although I had heard have the bins being blown over during the night.

I am not sure if it was good or bad that the waste collection was for paper/cans etc. It meant the bins were easier to blow over and the contents to cover the area...............not that the refuse collectors made the slightest bit of effort to clean up (that is the road sweepers job. It would be nice if we actually HAD any streetsweepers).

Had to go and send back the incompatable ink cartridges and saw this Christmas decoration all on its own. I don't know if it had been missed or if the others had all blown away.

You wouldn't believe from the clear sky that there has been a howling gale all day and the Forth Road Bridge has been closed all day causing major headaches and hold ups round the Kincardine Bridge and Central Scotland........not a day to be travelling.

Hot chocolate now and whisky after collecting son in law from the airport later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.