Adda

By Adda

the century ride...

there was a 100km ride organized today to mark the Republic day of India...round trip from home came to 118km...riding with the cycling community of the city is always a great experience...the arrangements could've been a little better, left a lot to be desired...I set a personal target of completing the 100km loop in 4.5 hours but I was unimpressed by the lack of rest stations...I had to take more breaks than planned...I was riding at a steady speed and the target looked comfortable but I needed to ensure that I don't run out of steam in the last 10-15 kms. I ended up completing in less than 5 hours - could've done a little better...

again there are some more people who are at the forefront when it comes to stake claim to glory, no stone is unturned to ensure that their name appear in big and bold letter wherever possible but when it comes to 'earning' the fame by hard work and dedication, the effort are totally missing.

this was a long ride after a very long time and the body is responding now...a short walk in the evening brought some respite but I think I will have to wait till tomorrow before I can be totally sure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.