Cathartic

By esmoquin

Friendship

Dedicated to the things that have been and the things that will be...

The weather was extremely nice today.
No jacket was required and I felt like spring had already come.
The wind started blowing towards the evening but before then, it was lovely. I've been trying to get a portfolio together for myself to use in the future. Being swamped with a bit of work (before classes even start!), I broke my promise of a photo a day.

Who's ever heard of friendship shot glasses?? A belated (or early) present from a close friend whom I haven't seen for awhile. The red etchings on the shotglass representing his school contradict to the blue ones representing mine. An uneven 'happy hour' exchange since mine got to him a few months earlier. Chitchatted over iced coffee and hot chocolate.
It's always good to meet up with old friends.

I'm leaving in three days!
My schedule changes every time I look at it. I want that perfect schedule with a good amount of work as well as some time for myself but of course...we can't all get what we want. I think my schedule's narrowing down to what I have now but who knows tomorrow.

Oh, how I want to go to Europe too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.