A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

New Year. New Blip. Dead Tree...

Happy New Blip Year to all.

The wind (weather not digestive) was incredible last night and at one point we heard a large thud against the house wall, I of course ignored it. Not put off by the wind my neighbours to the back of my house set off fireworks from midnight until about 3.30am, so needless to say I was a bit annoyed (and tired).

This morning when I looked out my bedroom window I discovered what I thought would have been the large thud of the night before. One of the trees in the garden had blown over and was lying in my neighbours (not the firework neighbour unfortunately) garden. Going out to check for damage I found that our seperating fence had been blown over as well and the main post at one end was the culprit for the thud. So in general a scene of chaos in my back garden this morning.

Fortunately the tidy up didn't take too long, although it was in the rain. Knowing I was starting my Blip today I was sure that my first photo would be of a spent firework rocket that was lying at the front of my house but the tree won. The tree has been sawn up now and is awaiting further disection before a nice bonfire in the Spring, hopefully when my firework neighbour has some clothes out to dry :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.