Discontinuous

I think it's probably fair to say that I'll never do a wedding. Or any other photography that matters. So conscious was I of the need to get something decent that I even took my monopod out with me. I even considered taking my tripod but remembered that it was locked in the car and getting it would make me late for the bus. I had something else in mind that I tried earlier in the week but it wasn't sharp so didn't want to take any chances today.

So, here we are - 365, although not a continuous run. There's a gap on 14 February last year. What I might have been doing on 14 Feb last year that would have stopped me taking a photo I can't think. Now the 'year ago' photos will appear and for a wee while will show me starting with my iPhone, then a wee compact before realising that I was hooked on this and getting a proper camera out. And then it all took off and the cameras got bigger and, if I might be immodest, the photos got better. I'm now pleased with them at least a few times a week.

So, thanks to everyone who looks and comments and subscribes. It's you who get me up at a stupid hour of the morning, who keep me off my work and stop me engaging with my family. It's you who'll get me sacked and abandoned. Here's looking forward to another year, with a gold camera. No gaps this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.