PlanW

By PlanW

There's Not A Problem That I Can't Fix

Cos I Can Do It In TheMix*


Whooo-hooo, Christmas has come early. Well, to be precise, Christmas has come very very late because I ordered this little fella on 11 December. It was despatched from Birmingham on 14 December and following snow, snow, more snow and general cackness of the bloody carrier (don't get me started on THAT one) it was sent back to John Lewis on 8th January without so much as a bloody phone call. I had to order it again about which, as you can imagine, I was more than a little hacked.

Today, my friend and I were asked to make 150 cupcakes for a v swanky corporate event for a v swanky German car maker for their launch of a new car in February. Unfortunately, it's mid-week and my buddy is away on business and I'm not equipped to make & ice that many in one go on a school-day. There'll be other things, I'm sure.

Anyway, we've overcome all the adversity and we're together now. So, ladies and gentlemen, this is my new mixer and I luuuuuuurrrrrve it.




ps. Note to self, remember to get out more.






















Last Night A DJ Saved My Life, Indeep, 1982

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.