Appreciation

By Appreciation

Moving on Up

Today saw me dancing to M People and Moving on UP! Such an insiprational song, and such a fantastic earthy voice the young Heather Small has.

Having tucked one exam under her belt my girl was in better spirits this morning too. I needed to organise a number of things and love it when you can make the right calls to the right people, without being put on hold, and without having to call back tomorrow. I was out and about and needed to do something else but found myself heading for the canal. What the heck, I sat down for a while. (Why do they make the seats metal now - they are so very cold).

The sun was splitting the sky but the cold was fighting back hard and winning. It was gorgeous. The reflections on the water were mesmerising. I have taken shots of this boathouse several times before, but it has never been lucky enough to make the grade. Today I though the same until I checked the reflection. So crystal clear. The water so perfectly wavy. It was meant to be. I have turned it upside down just to confuse the hell out of everyone. It takes on a character of its own like this.

Those few moments alone and quiet are so very special in anyones life. Such a rare luxury. That's part of the attraction of the allotment, you often don't see another soul.

I have completely induldged myself this week and have reaped the benefits. The allotment beckons this afternoon - considering the not so nice task of a visit to the local Riding Stable to collect something they produce in abundance. Its not a nice job - and not one for a lady - thank goodness I don't know any. I'm off to shovel s*%&!

For the record - Maths today - she says Fail. Hey Ho. Moving on Up!Moving on Up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.